Awarded: The Favorite New Blog Awards

The fabulous FairlyLiterary nominated me for the Favorite New Blog award. Thank you!  Take a moment to check out her blog, you won’t be sorry.

The rules: Answer the questions, nominate 10 other bloggers who have smaller blogs than you do. In the spirit, try to keep it as those with less than 400-500 followers. I hope you enjoy the awards! Find new blogs! No matter how big or small you are, connecting is important! The picture I used, a hammock on a beach, would be my happy place!

  1. What is your happy place?
    A cool day, a warm house, in the kitchen baking something that will be fabulously delicious, then curling up with a blanket and a good book.
  2.  Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
    I have pretty simple aspirations.  Hopefully somewhere comfortable, in good health, with my family close by and good books to read.
  3. What is your passion in life?
    Reading!  Reading a book, writing about a book, searching for new books to read, libraries, bookstores, bookshelves….it’s what my life revolves around.
  4.  Who are your favorite people in the world? (family, children, parents, etc)

    Other than my family, book people are my favorite people in the world. Also, Bruce Campbell because he’s awesome.

  5.  What would you consider the philosophy of your life?

    “If one cannot enjoy reading a book over and over again, there is no use in reading it at all.”
    ― Oscar Wilde

And now the nominations (of course, you’re not required to do this, but I’d love to see your answers!)

Bri-anna @ Briar’s Reviews

Joyce @ The Paperback Princess

This Is My Truth Now

Lynne @ Fictionophile

Krissy’s Bookshelf Reviews

Janel @ Keeper of Pages

Jackie @ Books & Tea

Charlee @ Once Upon a Book

Anna @ A Wonderous Bookshelf

Kelly @Kelly’s Book Blog

 

9 thoughts on “Awarded: The Favorite New Blog Awards

  1. Thanks! I don’t usually participate in blog awards (see my about page), but in this instance I was flattered enough to post my answers as a comment to your post.

     What is your happy place?
    

    Sitting in my favorite Adirondack chair on my deck at the cottage – a book in one hand and a glass of red wine in the other.

     Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
    

    Hopefully healthy and content in my retirement, enjoying the company of my family and friends.

     What is your passion in life?
    

    Reading! Adding books to my TBR, libraries, blogging, used bookstores, other people’s bookshelves, talking about books I’ve read.

     Who are your favorite people in the world? (family, children, parents, etc)
    

    My husband, my daughter, my son and daughter-in-law, also my dear friends. Sadly my parents and parents-in-law are gone, as is my favorite cousin/friend whom I cherished.

    What would you consider the philosophy of your life?
    

    “Enjoy the little things in life, for one day you will look back and realize they were the big things.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

